France, officially the French Republic, is a transcontinental country spanning Western Europe and several overseas regions and territories.

Its metropolitan area extends from the Rhine to the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea to the English Channel and the North Sea; overseas territories include French Guiana in South America and several islands in the Atlantic, Pacific, and Indian Oceans. In addition, France borders Belgium, Luxembourg, and Germany to the northeast, Switzerland, Monaco, and Italy to the east, Andorra and Spain to the south, as well as the Netherlands, Suriname, and Brazil in the Americas. 

France is a unitary semi-presidential republic with its capital in Paris, its largest city and main cultural and commercial center. 

Found 0 out of 0 words so far.